diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I love being a TA.

So much so that I'm gonna do it twice!

My Interface Programming professor is looking for a TA for a half-semester course he's teaching called "HCI for E-Commerce". The material's basically equivalent to the course I'm already TAing, but - get ready for a shocker - more geared towards e-commerce.

So I figured, what the hell. This would only be grading, no office hours or even lectures probably, and only about 5-10 hours per week, which I can certainly spare for a little extra scratch.

I e-mailed him about this last night.

He got back to me early today. Promptly, unlike the other freaking jobs I applied for earlier.

His response was as expected. To wit: "You're already TAing a course and you want to TA another one?? Are you really going to have the time for that?"

Hell yes, I'm going to have the time for that. Cause I'm Mr. TA.

Also cause I'm only taking four classes.


< previous | random | next >


2001-10-10, 10:44 p.m.
doing it twice

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...