diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I can't get to sleep. I have to be up at 8 tomorrow, but I'm wide awake.

So what have I done? Two things.

One: I drank a mug of warm milk. This is an old wives' tale. Warm milk does not help you sleep. However, it is tasty and easy to prepare.

Two: I applied for two part-time research jobs on campus.

I'm a huge dork.

One of them is doing rapid interface prototyping for wearable computers (very cool); the other is doing information retrieval systems for a computer music project (ultra-cool). I'm not really qualified for the latter, but the guy in charge is the professor helping Dr. Ruth with her course, so he knows my face. On the other hand, I forgot to change the subject line when I replied to him, so the subject of the e-mail is "re: job list". Doh!

Right now I'm thinking of doing some homework. This is pathetic.


< previous | random | next >


2001-09-20, 1:53 a.m.
dork insomnia

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...