diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Today was a long day.

I basically spent all day moving about three quarters of my stuff to my new apartment. (The other quarter will be moved gradually, about one box a day, over the rest of the month.)

For the first half of the day I had the help of my wonderful girlfriend. I consider it a success that she is not now my wonderful ex-girlfriend.

I also consider it a success that I have enough strength in my arms to type this entry. I am a weakling, you see, and Jenn is no weightlifter either. And since my old apartment building requires that you use the freight elevator to move out furniture, and you can only use the freight elevator during business hours because that's when the surly freight elevator operators are on duty, I didn't have anyone else to help.

Also it was hot as hell and I've been dripping sweat like it's going out of style.

But all the big stuff is there now. I felt strangely little nostalgia during the moving process. Perhaps this is because, well, I'm living in a new place now, but I'm not really living in it yet. I mean, I'm still staying at Jenn's every night, and we're still eating at the old apartment with the old roommate, so I won't be actually doing that much at the new place, besides unpacking.


< previous | random | next >


2002-07-01, 11:26 p.m.
can't stop mooooo-ooooovin'

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...