diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

My girlfriend is turning into Mitch Hedberg.

We saw Mitch at the new comedy club down at the Waterfront, which is very nice and very much like I'd expect a comedy club to be, excepting perhaps the exorbitant two-drink minimum. After you've paid $17 to see a comedian, being obligated to buy two $3 sodas kind of sucks.

Mitch was great. He's a hilarious comedian, and seeing him in person (for the second time, thanks CMU!) was even better, because comedians are just funnier in person. I bought a legal copy of his CD to replace my pirated copy, because I want to support the guy, and because the only reason I pirated it in the first place was because I couldn't find it in any stores.

We listened to the CD in the car yesterday, on our grocery shopping/wedding present trip, and we still couldn't get enough of him.

Until Jenn started talking like him in Bed, Bath and Beyond.

I don't think it was intentional on her part, and I think the quasi-ex-roommate and I were probably talking a little like him too at that point. And I like Mitch a lot, don't get me wrong. I just don't want to date him.

Please advise.

The other highlight (whee!) of the weekend was taking Jenn's cat to the vet on Friday. It was a long wait, as there is only one vet at the Animal Rescue League. But what I started to notice is that people's pets really do look like them. There is some wisdom in that old Bugs Bunny cartoon. The big friendly guy whose neck merged into his head had a big friendly dog whose neck merged into its head, and the freakishly skinny woman in jogging shorts had a freakishly skinny dog.

But not in jogging shorts.


< previous | random | next >


2002-07-07, 11:54 a.m.
alright

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...