diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Holidays are progressing in a nice and relaxing fashion here at the kprevas household. I'm going to see Lord of the Rings again tonight, because I was fed misinformation about Tom's plans to see it, and after having made him promise to wait for me before he saw it, I went and saw it without him Saturday.

Today I found out that my gift for Tom (Rollercoaster Tycoon 2) was also Tom's mother's gift for Tom. "That's okay," said Ben, "you'll give it to him first."

I don't really know what the etiquette is on this one. (Nor, apparently, do I know how to spell "etiquette" on the first try.) My present was purchased in a chain in Pittsburgh which does not exist here in Baltimore, so returning it isn't really an option for me. I hate to pre-empt Aunt Jean, but presumably she's getting him other things, so it's less of a blow to her total present-giving if he returns her copy.

But things are pretty low-key around here, save for a close shave with appendicitis last night. No word back yet from the job lead. Today I wrap my presents, and tomorrow is Christmas Eve already! I probably won't be updating until Thursday, so if I know you, have a merry Christmas, and if I don't, have a merry Christmas anyway, unless you're Jewish or something, in which case I guess you could still have a merry Christmas, just without all the celebrating.


< previous | random | next >


2002-12-23, 3:17 p.m.
wrapping presents

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...