diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

After promising to update more frequently in my last entry, I got hit with an extra load of work after my last final, as Prof. J asked me to revise my independent study write-up. And rightly so, for it was ass.

But I got that out of the way, and I enjoyed some celebrations for Jenn's birthday, and other sundry mooching off her parents (of the laundry and food varieties). And now I'm home for the holidays.

The job situation is toying with me - I was contacted by what I thought was a stale lead the day before I left; they are looking for someone to start immediately. The HR guy I talked to thinks I'm right for the job, so he's trying to convince the relevant people to wait for me to come back. Granddad thinks I'm not being ruthless enough, but then again, Granddad thinks I should go work for the Department of Homeland Security. This is why we don't always listen to Granddad.

I managed to stun my family with my Dance Dance Revolution prowess, but shortly thereafter Ben managed to break my dance pad. It's still functional, just a little uglier for it, and he was contrite enough that I couldn't be mad.

Be warned - if, somehow, you haven't seen the new Lord of the Rings movie, you should know going in that the music playing over the closing credits is either Bjork or someone who sounds just like Bjork.


< previous | random | next >


2002-12-21, 11:45 p.m.
Bjork alert

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...