diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Man, what a fucking weekend.

Suffice it to say that many things did not go as planned this weekend. For one, my debit card was rejected on Friday, which is an embarrassing and frightening experience. When a credit card gets rejected, that just means you hit your limit without realizing it, and that's a bit of a black eye. But when your debit card gets rejected, that generally means that someone got in and wiped out your checking account - and your savings account, too, if you have overdraft protection like I do. And since I haven't shared any MP3s recently, I sort of expected my life savings to be intact, so I was a little shook up.

Turns out it was just a problem the store was having, and it was resolved by Saturday morning, so no big crisis.

Although I was kind of looking forward to bitching out my bank and threatening to close my account. In a capitalist world, there are few feelings quite as empowering as taking your business elsewhere.


< previous | random | next >


2003-09-15, 12:44 p.m.
void

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...