diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

It's nice waking up on a Monday morning and realizing your weekend isn't over yet. Thanks to some excellent planning by my professors, I've had a very relaxing long weekend. And by "relaxing", I of course mean "filled with video games".

But not entirely filled with video games. Take Friday night. We had a great improv show, featuring a new game Hunter made up during warm-ups called "Epic Saga". (This is why Hunter is a great director.) Jenn was able to come see the show, which was both fortunate and unfortunate, since she was originally supposed to see Rocky Horror at the Warhol, but it was (1) sold out and (2) lame.

Afterwards, although the opportunity to go play video games with Hunter and Adam and Lisa presented itself, I took the opportunity to hang out with Jenn and some of her friends from high school.

I was very lame in high school. I've always known this. But every time I hang out with Jenn's friends, I realize further to what extent I was lame. They're always talking about all the crazy things they did, like Dress Up And Go To A Dive Day. All I can do is revisit high school vicariously through them, and think about how cool it might have been.

Dave is a very good sport about driving people places, which is how we ended up at Krispy Kreme at 11 PM. No free donuts this time, but since we had nowhere to go, we stayed and hung out there for about an hour.

The next day, our clothes still smelled like donuts.


< previous | random | next >


2001-10-22, 10:40 a.m.
vicarious high school

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...