diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Adam's Playstation arrived yesterday, with a significantly larger number of games than we'd been expecting. Including, unfortunately, several RPGs, which I love and are huge time sinks.

It's a really old system, and it's got a lot of what Ayne called "character". (Either that, or I called it that while talking to her.) My favorite part is that, to get it to work, you have to open it, spin the CD with your hand, then close it real quick and turn it on.

And it's already started to exude its unholy power.

Seriously. This thing has like a mental hold on me already. Last night, after completing my assignments, studying for my midterm, and talking to Ayne - which put me at about midnight - I was going through my pre-bed routine, getting a drink of water, rewinding the VCR, closing my e-mail program... when suddenly I found myself plopping down on the floor in front of the TV and turning on the Playstation.

As I sat there staring at the hypnotic orange-gradient diamond on the screen, I suddenly snapped out of it. "What the hell am I doing?" I thought. "I have a 9 AM class tomorrow!" Summoning all my willpower, I reached over and turned off the infernal machine.

But I can't be mad at it. It's so cute!

Must.. play.. more.. Tony Crack....


< previous | random | next >


2001-10-18, 6:27 p.m.
Svengali Playstation

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...