diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Several news items in the world of Gus...

After a minor meltdown on Thursday, we found not one but two possible wedding sites. We finally settled on one, although our date's now moved back a week as a result. No big deal... except that my birthday will forever more be overshadowed by our anniversary a mere six days later.

I suppose, given that Jenn's birthday is six days before Christmas, that I really can't complain about this.

I've finally decided to take the job with Prof. J; while it won't be optimal for my career, it's available immediately, it'll be interesting, and it pays well. And there's nothing else in Pittsburgh right now.

I understand that one of the aspects of married life that I'll have to get used to is the fact that nothing is really "mine" any more. Now, I think I showed a willingness to accept this long ago, when Jenn and I got a joint membership at C. Video.

But we just picked up The Sims for my PS2... and let's just say that it wasn't my idea to bring it down with us to Roanoke for this week.


< previous | random | next >


2003-01-28, 10:28 p.m.
sharing

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...