diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Still getting the run-around on the job interview. In some ways I'm thankful for the time off to spend with Jenn, and there's no problem with money for the time being, but having the interview postponed so many times is really irritating. And Prof. J, who is my back-up job, is starting to sound impatient.

People keep telling me, "I'm sure you'll find a job." Which is the last thing I want to hear, because if I'm so qualified that my family and friends have no doubt whatsoever that I can find a job, then I must really be fucking something up, right?

Of course I know it's just the market that's bad, and these are just little nagging self-doubts.

I started teaching Jenn how to drive today, which was not painful, mostly because she did quite well. There's only so much one can attempt without a learner's permit (i.e. illegally), and she's learned before, so she wasn't starting totally from scratch.

We also checked out another reception site today; if you read Jenn and you've been keeping track, you'll know that this was the second. We're seeing a third tomorrow. So far, they all look pretty good. The one we saw today has a beautiful view of the city, and the nearby church where we'd have the ceremony is directly across the street from the exact spot where we got engaged.

So in short, wedding planning is going well right now.

No, of course I don't expect that to last. But I can enjoy it while it does, can't I?


< previous | random | next >


2003-01-15, 8:29 p.m.
the the mountain

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...