diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Lest you think my diary has jumped the shark, I do plan to start updating again regularly once things settle down a bit.

I took the car to Jiffy Lube today. Tuesday at noon is not a terribly busy time for Jiffy Lube, and as a result I was the only car there. I had every mechanic in the place working on my car simultaneously, and they were done in like 5 minutes. It was like having my own pit crew.

I officially applied for my job with Prof. J yesterday. Because of the university's policies, they have to post the job for 5 days before they're allowed to offer it to me. As you might expect, the qualifications they've listed pretty much exactly match mine.

One phrase piqued my interest, however: "ability to remain calm and composed when dealing with difficult situations or people."

Should I take this as a compliment?

...or a warning?


< previous | random | next >


2003-02-04, 1:13 p.m.
spotting a fin

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...