diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

We were driving Jenn to the airport on Wednesday, when Katie, true to form, suddenly yelled out, "OH! GUS!"

It took me a second to realize that the car was not about to crash.

"I just heard on the radio. Guess what's on August 6 at the Post-Gazette Pavilion? 'An Evening with Rush'!"

This is huge for me. Rush is my favorite band, and though I've been neglecting them lately, my love for them remains strong. They haven't put out a studio album or toured in 5 years, and after their drummer lost his daughter in a car accident and his wife to cancer within one year, they said they'd never tour again. I had seen them twice in high school, and I resigned myself to the fact that two would have to be enough.

Then they announced that they were working on a new album and were going to follow it up with a tour.

I e-mailed my brothers today - they're both psyched about coming up, if their schedules can acommodate. I may also drag along some other people.

If anyone reading this wants to come, the more the merrier.


< previous | random | next >


2002-04-08, 6:43 p.m.
wheels within wheels in a spiral array

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...