diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I commented to my grandmother this weekend that every time I go home, one of the rooms in my parents' house has changed.

This time it was my old room, which is now my sister's fabulous Trading Spaces-esque Japanese themed room.

Despite the volatility, there's always a sense of familiarity at my folks' place. As fast as things have been changing in my "real life" these past few years, I still feel like going to visit my parents is going back to visit my parents.

Neither of my brothers were home this time, so I was treated to a bathroom that smelled distinctly of pre-teen girl. Specifically, "cucumber melon".

Meanwhile, I just heard on the radio that Rush is going to be in town on May 31. In all likelihood, the lease on our new apartment will start June 1.

I wish I could say that Rush concerts have always occurred at turning points in my life, because then my life would make a great short story or intro paragraph to a Rolling Stone article. But while I could almost make that case for the last one I went to, I'm afraid it simply doesn't hold for the first two.


< previous | random | next >


2004-03-07, 9:43 p.m.
plus ça change

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...