diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Met this one last night.

I must confess that, geek though I am, I had never met anyone in person that I had first met online, and not through a mutual friend. Neither had Jenn.

Fortunately, neither had Jen. So we were all in the same boat.

I have to say, she wasn't the least bit scary or anything like that. (She's going to sign my guestbook and say something like "Of course I wasn't scary! I'm the least scary person there is!". And of course that's not the point.) It was kind of weird, though, meeting this person for the first time, and she knows all this stuff about me. But I think that was ultimately an advantage as far as conversation went.

And, of course, fulfilling our excuse for having the meeting in the first place - because it wasn't morbid stalker-like curiosity, honest! - she donated her old Sega Master System controllers to me, including two Light Phasers. I never had two light phasers. Two-player Gangster Town r0x0rz.

You better come over and play some time - my roommate's not that good.


< previous | random | next >


2002-01-18, 5:31 p.m.
pull 1 or 2 player trigger to start

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...