diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

My office mate, as it turns out, is an exercise nut.

This is not a problem for me. My office mate is in the office roughly once every three days, and never before 11 AM. (I do work at a university, after all.) When he chats with friends on his cell phone about max heart rates and such, he does so quietly and unobtrusively.

It's just an observation. It's about all I know about him, except that he works for a guy who just got hired away from the university. So I don't actually know what he does.

Remember Chandler? He lived on my floor freshman year, and though we never developed a close friendship, our lives kept intertwining in interesting ways.

He's now working at Astronaut Central, having been hired on to a project that managed to survive the budget cuts. We're both sort of auxiliary people on the joint project that Prof. J is working on with them, so we had to test out some communications software today.

I don't really even have an interesting conclusion to draw from this, it just seems kind of surreal.

Although not half as surreal as Prof. J using the phrase "my bad" in an e-mail this morning.


< previous | random | next >


2003-02-21, 12:08 p.m.
intertwining

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...