diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Hi everyone! I am updating from my boss's office.

My boss is in a meeting, and I'm using her computer to test out some software that wouldn't run on the crappy iBook I'm still stuck with.

At least, that was the plan. Except that I hosed my boss's computer.

See, my boss doesn't usually come in until about 11, since she has DSL at home now. I came in at 9 to use her computer (the one in her office, which fortunately is not the one that she uses for most of her work).

And I hosed it. It became completely unusable. I don't think the fault was mine, but still, I had to fix it.

I ran back over to my office to grab my laptop, so that I could scour the Internet for a solution to the problem. On the way back across the parking lot, I crossed behind a sporty red car idling in front of the building and noticed one of those license plate borders on it bearing the name of a governmental agency which failed to hire me.

That's funny, I thought. My boss does work with that governmental agency.

Then my boss got out of the passenger door.

Needless to say, I will be spending most of today trying to fix my boss's computer.


< previous | random | next >


2003-02-20, 11:01 a.m.
hosed

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...