diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I just received an e-mail.

Well, I've actually received a number of e-mails today. I would know, since I've been checking obsessively.

This e-mail caught my interest in particular. Why? Because it's the one I was checking obsessively for.

The subject: "Your Accelerated Masters application".

Don't get too excited. It said that, because of Prof. J (my boss)'s travel schedule and the "unusually high number" of applications, she wouldn't be able to make the decision in time for registration on Monday. So we should not register for any courses during the time of the course that this would affect, and she'll sign us up one way or the other when the decision is made.

Let's walk through the good and bad things about this.

Bad: I still don't know if I'm in grad school.

Good: I know for a fact know that my boss is the one making the decisions, and I'm in good with her.

Very good: Michele also informed me that one of my recommendations is still not in. Had they made the decision today, there's a good chance that I would have been rejected outright, because my application is incomplete.

So if you'll excuse me, I have an ass to kick.


< previous | random | next >


2001-11-09, 12:11 p.m.
sigh

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...