diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I think I found my Friday shirt.

I was feeling a little groggy this morning, so as I was going through the shirts in my closet, I decided I wanted a loose, soft shirt. The usual candidate would be my Monday shirt, but that was clearly out, 'cause I gotta wear that shit on Monday.

My eyes fell upon a large navy blue number, also with an Eddie Bauer logo stitched into the breast. This would do the trick, I thought.

On my way downstairs to catch the bus, I ran into my landlady, who was exiting the elevator on my floor. She said hello, then took an extended glance at my upper chest.

Longtime readers will know that I am no stranger to women staring at my chest. It's something you never quite get used to, though. Searching for a logical explanation, I checked out my reflection in the side of one of the cars parked in front of my building.

Sure enough, a substantial amount of chest hair was showing above the shirt's scandalously low second button. We're talking a quarter of the way down my sternum here.

And that's what makes it a good Friday shirt. A Monday shirt needs to be comforting and relaxing, but a Friday shirt needs to show the world that you're ready to let your hair down for the weekend.

Wherever that hair might be located.


< previous | random | next >


2003-03-14, 12:04 p.m.
found my shirt, grabbed my hat

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...