diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I just had kind of a strange thing happen to me.

I was on my way home from handling timecard business (17 hours a week this period! I feel like getting all dolled up in a costume made of large gold coins, like Ginger Rogers.)

I'm walking down Forbes, and there's an Oriental girl walking the opposite way. I veer slightly left; she, picking up on this, veers slightly right, so that our paths will not collide.

Then I notice she's kind of looking over at me sporadically. Trying not to look, but still obviously looking, you know?

I know she's not checking me out or anything. Firstly, girls do not check me out. Or if they do, they do it when I'm not looking. Secondly, she's not smiling - she's got this mix of fear and confusion on her face.

Then - and this is where it gets weird - at a distance of about 3 feet, she stops and looks directly at my chest.

I was a little flustered, but I kept walking, and glanced back over my shoulder to see that she had started walking again.

Now, to be fair, I am wearing my Spock's Beard shirt - the one where the only thing on the front is the word "beard" in very small letters.

Or maybe she was checking me out. How the hell would I know?


< previous | random | next >


2002-02-21, 11:34 a.m.
beardophobia

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...