diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I'm wearing my Monday shirt today, as I do every Monday. My Monday shirt is kind of a bland tan-beige color, which reflects my mood on Monday pretty well (with some notable exceptions), and it's very soft and comfortable, which makes it easy to put on in the morning.

It is also an Eddie Bauer shirt, which I would be loathe to admit in public but for the fact that it's got a black logo stitched into the breast, so there's no point denying it. The problem is, while Eddie Bauer is woefully suburban, they also make some pretty good clothes. It's the same relationship I have with my Gap jeans. I mean, I guess I could always go with a nice pair of working-class Levi's, but honestly I'm just a little too milquetoast to pull that off.

If the Weather Channel is to be believed, today is the last day of winter weather in Pittsburgh. I'm looking forward to a warm week if I can get through today, especially because yesterday was such an overwhelmingly beautiful day in Roanoke.

I'm also fasting today for the first day of Lent, which should make grocery shopping tonight an interesting experience.

We can do it, Monday shirt. I have faith in you.


< previous | random | next >


2003-03-10, 8:47 a.m.
Monday shirt

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...