diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I took my stupid car to the stupid shop today and got the wheel replaced. I've spent almost as much on the car this month as I have on rent.

Jenn was in town this weekend, as we were attending a wedding in Latrobe on Saturday. I guess it wasn't bad, as weddings where I only know four people go, because hey, free wine.

Was it worth missing the Dream Theater concert? Hard to say, because that could have sucked, if they were just playing new stuff.

Jess came up as well, along with the lovely Heather, whom I had the pleasure of meeting for the first time.

Also, I found out that my dear fiancee recently decided that Bjork could reasonably be considered attractive. This came about a month and a half too late for me, unfortunately.

So on balance, apart from the Bjork debacle (debjorkle?), I guess it was a pretty good weekend, even if it meant undergoing separation pains for the second time in as many weeks.

And tonight I am going over to Lisa's boyfriend's apartment, armed with black-and-yellow colored tortilla chips, to watch the first Monday night football game of the season. The sound will be down and the radio will be on. Go Stillers. Mm-ha.


< previous | random | next >


2002-09-09, 5:44 p.m.
debjorkle

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...