diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

And I thought I was over all of those issues from my high school days.

I had an amusing dream last night. I was back in high school, and an attractive woman who was head of usability at a nearby tech firm was visiting the school. Naturally, I was interested in talking to this woman because she might give me a job. (I was apparently the me I am now, not the me from high school.)

She's sitting in the cafeteria, and of course, all of the popular, good-looking lacrosse players are swarming around her, because she's attractive and they're high school boys. I can't get a word in edgewise. It's immensely frustrating, because they clearly don't have any interest in what she's saying.

Then she asks a question - some kind of technical question, I can't remember what it was. The lacrosse players are stumped, and lapse into silence for a moment. I take the opportunity to answer the question. She looks at me, smiles, and says, "That's right."

And here's the payoff: I raise my hands in the air triumphantly and proclaim to the lacrosse players, "Brain wins again! Take that, pretty-boys!"


< previous | random | next >


2003-04-18, 10:17 a.m.
brain wins again

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...