diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Ok, look, asshole.

I know the tools I'm building aren't perfect. I'm working with unreliable technology, they're research tools and haven't been fully tested, etc. I know the demo I gave in class today, using a particularly new and untested version, didn't go so well.

That doesn't mean you have to repeatedly fucking belittle my work in front of the class.

When our boss talks about all of the problems with the system, that's one thing. She's my boss. She's telling me what needs to be done.

But who the fuck are you to come along halfway through the project, and here you are five months later using terms like "awful" and "monumentally bad", in front of the whole class, and muttering shit during breaks like "I can't believe how bad this is!"

Maybe if you had done any fucking work on the tools, that'd be one thing.

But just shut the hell up.


< previous | random | next >


2004-02-06, 4:38 p.m.
asshole

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...