diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Well, as expected, I became officially employed today, and with a minimum of hassle, since I was already in the university's payroll system.

I found out that my two bosses have split me 60/40, since that's how the money worked out. As they each seperately explained to me, though, there should hopefully be a good deal of overlap between what I'm doing for each of them, which was the purpose of jointly hiring me to begin with, so that I could bridge the gap between their projects.

They each then explained to me in detail exactly what they wanted me to do for their project.

I have an office - my first real office, and it even has a window! But I'm sharing it with an officemate who I have not had a chance to meet. All I know about him is he has two computers and keeps them both locked.

Which is unfortunate, because in order to get the crappy iBook that Prof. J had laying around to work on the network - this is so great - I have to register it on the web.

I'll repeat that so as to accentuate the irony. In order to get the computer to work on the network, so that I can access the web for communication and research purposes, I have to register said computer, and the only way to do that is by accessing the web.

If you've never been exposed to the culture of our fine university, well, that should be enough to convince you how lucky you are.


< previous | random | next >


2003-02-12, 5:09 p.m.
60/40

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...