diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Today was, hopefully, the last day of my unemployment. Prof. J is working through the last of the red tape and I should get the call tomorrow morning, and then it's off to work I go.

And not a moment too soon, either. I know now why unemployment gets such a bad rap - it's freaking boring.

Fortunately, having lived frugally last semester, I haven't had any cash flow problems, so I guess I haven't really had the full experience. No complaints here.

My brother called me tonight, which was cool because I've been meaning to call him for a while. To my surprise, he told me he's already got an idea for my bachelor party.

This means one of two things: either starting to plan our wedding so ludicrously far in advance isn't quite so ludicrous as I had first thought, or it's so ludicrous that it's creating this black hole of ludicrosity that's dragging in everyone around us.


< previous | random | next >


2003-02-11, 11:31 p.m.
everybody's working for the weekend

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...