diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I was going to comment in this morning's entry about the football game I watched last night, but I didn't.

I'm not a football fan, really, but I usually start watching around this time of year when Baltimore is in the playoffs.

It was a pretty miserable game - a total mismatch, and yet the Ravens didn't win by nearly as much as they should have. Played pretty poorly all around.

I think the net effect of having Dennis Miller as a commentator on Monday Night Football has been to make the other commentators extremely self-conscious about their intelligence. Give me another explanation for why they used words like "voyeur", "yeoman", and "onus" last night. (Not that they used them well - "He's been doing a yeoman-like job this year.")

I forgot to tell Jenn tonight that I'm going to want to watch the game on Sunday. I hope she doesn't mind - I mean, if I were a normal boyfriend, I'd have been watching all season, right?

Which is not to imply that my relative lack of interest in football should be interpreted as a lack of masculinity.

Now pardon me while I go have some cookies and milk and study my lines for the play I'm in.


< previous | random | next >


2002-01-08, 11:26 p.m.
a yeoman-like job

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...