diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Almost forgot to turn in my time card today.

I think it may have been because, subconsciously, I know that I haven't really done enough work to deserve getting paid for the last two weeks. So I'm surfing around, and I look at the little clock in the lower-right corner of my screen, and it says "11:25 AM".

Well, crap. My time card's due in half an hour, and I have no idea where any of my supervisors are.

Fortunately, my co-worker assures me that it doesn't need to be signed - they'll take care of that at the main office, he claims. He also took our cards over there for us, because he's just a nice guy.

Turning in your time card late means that it won't get processed with the other ones for this week, and there's no guarantee as to when it will actually get processed, the result being that you might not get paid for an indefinite period of time. And considering that the summer's been a net loss for me so far, and I've been rather lax in collecting debts from other people (currently around $700), I'd rather not take the risk of bouncing any checks.

My brief experiment in adult domestic life ends today, and I'd say it was quite successful. Jenn and I didn't have any fights, we split up the chores pretty evenly, and we both felt pretty good about the whole experience. As fun as dorm life, and subsequently college-apartment life, is, I can definitely see the appeal of living in an actual honest-to-God house.

Also, I managed to beat the N64 game I'd been playing all fortnight just before bed last night. My timing is godlike, my skills unparalleled. Triumphant, I descend upon the beach.


< previous | random | next >


2001-08-10, 11:33 a.m.
godlike timing

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...