diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I was awakened by my phone on Saturday morning. I insisted to tinselet that I had already been awake, but I was asleep enough to mistake it for my alarm clock at first.

She was out of milk and wanted breakfast. Having a car can sure make you a popular guy.

For the next 36 hours, as she put it later, "I was, like, your sidekick or something." It was cool, I've never really had a proper sidekick before. I spent much of the time trying to convince her that she knew more than two Van Halen songs, which is really the essence of our friendship.

I was also afflicted once again by what Jenn called the "Curse of Spinal Tap", when a freshman couple admitted to us while sampling some yummy German wines that they'd never been exposed to the glory that is Spinal Tap, prompting me to insist that we go immediately to my disheveled apartment and watch it.

Prof. J is in Fort Lauderdale this week at a big conference, so I'm having a pretty slow morning.

It's 81 degrees in Fort Lauderdale.

That must be nice.


< previous | random | next >


2003-04-07, 10:12 a.m.
what's wrong with being sexy?

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...