diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Helpful hint: in recipe-book-land, "serves 6" means "is not enough for Gus and Jenn, requiring them to improvise a second dinner, which is difficult because Gus doesn't keep food around the house."

Monday night was poker night, which is something new I'm trying out. Josh showed up early, so I asked if he wanted to play Soul Calibur while we waited for everyone else. He claimed that he'd never played before, only watched, so he probably wouldn't be very good. He then proceeded to kick my ass several times.

This should have been a warning sign.

Long (boring) story short, once the poker started, he feigned weakness for the first few hands, then proceeded to wipe us all out.

Last night I stumbled upon an old computer game on the web, and on a lark I downloaded it and tried it out. I ended up staying up well past midnight playing, with Jenn watching most of the time. Kind of reminded me of those weekends of my childhood, staying up until 3 with Tom playing Civilization. They just don't make 'em like that anymore.

Just now, while I was writing this, my boss roped me into helping grade papers for the class I used to TA for her. This should serve as a warning to you - once you're in, you can never really get out. TAs for life!


< previous | random | next >


2003-09-24, 10:29 a.m.
shark

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...