diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

There have been visiting high school students wandering around campus with their parents for the last couple of days - not an uncommon sight at this time of the year.

I realize now why some people get so depressed about getting stuck here after they graduate. When I look at those fresh young faces, I can't help but think about how different I was back then. I've moved on from the person I was then in so many different ways - I guess some people can't really feel like they've moved on unless they've literally moved somewhere else.

As for me, I'm doing just fine here for now. The world of industry isn't very hospitable towards my field nowadays, and until that storm blows over, I'm glad to be working on an interesting project.

Well, maybe not today. Today I'm sifting through thousands of lines of completely undocumented code in order to figure out how to do something which is probably impossible to do, but is an essential part of the project.

Whee!


< previous | random | next >


2003-04-15, 1:04 p.m.
pistachio day

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...