diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I tend to be rather disoriented when I'm awakened suddenly.

It didn't help that what I was awakened by last night was my phone, which is the loudest phone ever created. When my phone wakes me up, I'm usually so disoriented that I can't even remember what I'm supposed to do when the phone rings.

I figured it out by the fourth ring last night, but unfortunately so did my answering machine, which produced a loud feedback squeal, which only served to confuse me further.

Seriously, which one of you called me at 2 AM last night?

I spent the morning moving into my new office. It's still not an office within the department I actually work for, but instead of stealing space from the robotics department, I'm now stealing space from another department that makes robots but inexplicably is not the robotics department.

My new office is pretty swank - for one thing, I don't have an officemate, so I can crank the iTunes as loud as I want. It's also got a window air conditioner, which means I have complete control over the temperature, which is way more important to me than it should be.

One of the perks of my job over, say, being a dockworker is that I hardly ever have to move stuff around. Not so this morning - I was sweating like a piggy by 10 AM. It was invigorating though, it totally woke me up.

Even more so than the phone did.


< previous | random | next >


2003-05-20, 10:05 a.m.
don't you want a shoe that makes sounds like a piggy from the heel when you step on it?

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...