diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Yesterday I was supposed to be celebrating Easter. Instead I went to an amusement park.

I think it's okay, though, because God certainly gave us a great day.

I didn't see a single cloud all day, and the temperature was right at that point where you don't necessarily want to go on the Raging Rapids ride, but you don't sweat a drop even in jeans.

And nobody was there! We literally got on the roller coasters in 10 minutes. And the quasi-new coaster they have is incredible. (It was new last year, which meant two-hour lines, which meant we didn't go on it. So it was new to us.)

Furthermore, I got to play drums to Europe's The Final Countdown, much to the amusement of everyone else. (Suffice it to say that I was rocking out.)

And then, just when the day should have been over because we had already done so much, we went to see Wayne's World on campus.

As if to emphasize how impossibly good of a day yesterday was, I forgot about my 10 AM meeting this morning. What a great way to start a week.


< previous | random | next >


2002-05-06, 11:43 a.m.
Pennsylvania 6-5000

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...