diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Something doesn't feel right today...

It's about noon, but the sun's at like a 60° angle from the horizon. I guess maybe that's normal for this time of year, but it kind of caught my by surprise.

There's a big thundercloud hovering directly overhead, surrounded on all sides by clear, deep blue sky. Buildings five blocks away are sunlit, but where I am it looks dismal.

On my way home, three drops of rain fell from said thundercloud. One landed directly in my eye.

At the large Catholic church across the street from me, there were three guys planting a huge number of small white crosses in the front lawn. A sign laying on the ground, not yet planted, announced a memorial service for the thousands of babies who die each year from abortion. I don't care how you feel about abortion, that's downright creepy, and in my opinion a little crass for a church.

A friend of mine who works at the same place as Jenn just got fired without warning.

I don't know what's going on.


< previous | random | next >


2001-09-28, 12:04 p.m.
something's not right...

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...