diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Well, the birthday weekend was fun. We had incredible Asian food on Friday, within walking distance from my apartment. Almost every part of my meal contained wasabi, except for my martini and my dessert, both of which contained chocolate. Mmmm... wasabi and chocolate...

Saturday was university employee day at Kennywood, which meant the two of us got in for about half the cost of a single ticket. Jenn was very excited about the trip, in much the same way as a small child would be, and as a result she woke up an hour early on Saturday morning. To kill the time, she searched for "amusement park strategies" on Google.

I made fun of her about it, but I'll be damned if those weren't some great strategies. We managed to do all of the roller coasters in the first two hours, with hardly any waiting in line at all. By 4 PM we had done all the rides we wanted to do, so we headed home to relax.

I want to publically thank whoever has been organizing the seminar or class or whatever is going on in the hall between my office and the bathroom for the past week, because every morning they get too many donuts or pastries or bagels, and they leave the extras out in the hall. Free donuts are the best donuts there are.


< previous | random | next >


2003-07-15, 10:14 a.m.
whooooah!

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...