diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I've decided that I'm glad I'm not a hand model.

The obvious reason is that modelling does not strike me as a particularly satisfying career choice.

But today I ran across another reason. During class today, I managed to give myself a nice papercut with a pile of placecards. It's rather small, and it doesn't even really hurt anymore.

If I were a hand model, however, this would mean that I would be out of work for at least two weeks.

Four or five months ago, while I was boiling some water, I held my hand above the pot for a little too long, and managed to scorch the hair between the first and second knuckles of my left middle and ring fingers, causing them to shorten and curl. The effects are still very very slightly noticeable, but certainly enough so that, once again, I'm unable to find any theoretical hand modelling work. Five months!

And I'll bet you can't get worker's comp for this kind of thing. At least, I really hope you can't.


< previous | random | next >


2002-03-06, 3:39 p.m.
the trying life of a hand model

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...