diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I was just looking at my archive page and I realized that I don't update very often. I've resolved to update more frequently, even if the entries are shorter.

I've given up on MSN Music, as unfortunately it showed the same problem as all other net radio stations: even though it has thousands and thousands of songs available, songs I want to hear even, it still manages to only play the same 10 or so. (Just like real classic rock radio!)

And as much as I like King Crimson's "Thela Hun Ginjeet", once I've heard the original version from "Discipline", plus the live version from "Absent Lovers", plus the live version from "Cirkus", PLUS Les Claypool's cover of it, five times EACH, a smart radio station would know I've had enough.

So it's back to working in silence, which is probably for the best, because we've hit serious crunch time on the project. I'm talking panicky, how-the-hell-are-we-going-to-do-this-in-three-weeks time.

Which means I probably shouldn't be writing this right now.


< previous | random | next >


2002-07-18, 11:31 a.m.
thela hun friggin' ginjeet

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...