diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

"Harvey" has come and gone. In all likelihood, my last performance in a scripted play.

I didn't even realize this until Saturday night, and it's just starting to hit me now.

I've managed not to get too sentimental about it, surprisingly enough. Almost all of my friends throughout college I met through this theater group, and it's really been a large part of my identity for the past four years.

But I've sort of been drifting away from the group since the end of last year. And this year I've been emphasizing academics as far as my identity goes, having realized that I really love the field I'm in.

I don't even really know how to conclude this. I feel like I should be a lot more sad than I am. Maybe I'm coping with the change so well because I'm positive and enthusiastic about what the near future will bring in the next year or so, both in terms of academics/career and other things. (Huh? Who put that link in?)

Ayne has told me that, as a Cancer, I should be resistant to change and unwilling to let go of the past. But apart from about a dozen signed programs (a lame souvenir, yes), I feel like I've already let go of this.


< previous | random | next >


2002-02-18, 12:00 a.m.
his final scene, the actor bows

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...