diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I opened the door to my apartment this afternoon, and what should fall on my head but some propaganda for Presidential Candidate Lyndon H. LaRouche, Jr.

Why should I support Mr. LaRouche? According to this document, because he is the "Democratic Frontrunner!" In other words, he's raised the most money so far.

Putting aside the fact that that's no reason to support him, it's not even clear that that's actually the case. He has the lead in number of individuals contributing more than $200, and amount of money collected from those contributing less than $200. I'm going to go out on a limb here and say that if he had, in fact, raised the most total money so far, they'd have just gone with that figure instead of trying to bamboozle me.

Mr. LaRouche, when your cronies demonstrate the ability to distribute promotional materials in a manner more polite than that of the Australian drop bear, perhaps then you will have my support.


< previous | random | next >


2003-07-01, 5:07 p.m.
drop bear

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...