diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I always knew I was a big dork. It's just always been on purpose before.

My long girlfriend-less weekend was mercifully work-free, as I'd managed to complete my Machine Learning assignment on Friday. Last night, after introducing Matt and Brooks to the glory that is This Is Spinal Tap, I realized that I hadn't yet printed out the assignment for this morning's 9:00 class.

No matter. Jenn offered me the use of her printer when I walked her home.

I got back home last night, and something felt slightly wrong. I decided to double-check the webpages for all my classes to make sure I hadn't neglected an assignment.

Whilst double-checking the Machine Learning webpage, I see the following:

"Assignment 1: due Tuesday, September 11."

That's right - I had completed the assignment more than a week early.

To add insult to injury, the professor officially assigned the homework today in class. All together now: I had completed the assignment before it was assigned.

I've always been pretty good about getting work done. I rarely stay up past 2 AM doing work, and the latest I've ever gone is 4. My partner and I completed our 4-week kernel project for Operating Systems at 3 PM on the day it was due, instead of the standard 11:55 PM.

But this was a new low for me.

On an unrelated note - my Logic professor, who has a sloppy British accent, pronounces "beta" (the Greek letter) in such a way that it rhymes with "Peter", including the "r".


< previous | random | next >


2001-09-04, 2:58 p.m.
dork ethic

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...