diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

When I got back into town yesterday, I wasn't expecting Adam to tell me, "Oh, by the way, Kang is in town."

Kang, my crazy Asian friend. Kang, who once had a Dance Dance Revolution party. Kang, who wants to have twins so he can name them Sine and Cosine, and then have a third child he can name dx (pronounced "Dex"). Kang, who once sat down at lunch and said in his moderately accented English, "Hey guys - I have decided that if I ever meet a girl who is named Belle, I will jump her."

Kang is awesome. He's in town for a couple of weeks while he applies to grad school.

I'm feeling a little overwhelmed. I want to see Jenn as much as possible but we've both got all this stuff to unpack and clean and play and buy and feed and go to. I've brought all these games back with me and I've got two big projects I'm working on and I'm starting classes tomorrow and rehearsals for Harvey start on Wednesday. Every moment I spend not actively doing something, I feel like I'm wasting, and that's not a feeling I like. And I wish I had stayed at Jenn's for a little while just now when I walked her home, and if I had been wearing my watch, which I just realized I left at her place, and had known that it wasn't as late as I thought it was, I would have.

Things will settle down in a couple of days, once I get into the routine for this semester.

Tomorrow, I will select the project that I'll be working on for the next 8 months, which will account for about half of the work I do for grad school. Wish me luck.


< previous | random | next >


2002-01-13, 10:16 p.m.
craziness, Asian and otherwise

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...