diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Just when I thought my university's administration couldn't screw me over any more...

On a whim, I checked my student account information today.

Within the last couple of days, Enrollment Services has seen fit to change my major this semester. From Computer Science to Information Systems.

This semester is the semester I get my Bachelor's degree. So, sure enough, I checked my diploma information online, and they're planning to give me a degree in Information Systems.

I don't mean to be snobbish, but a degree in Information Systems is much less useful and much less prestigious than the CS degree I busted my ass for these last four years.

I talked to my undergraduate dean, and fortunately, his reaction was, "What the fuuuuuuck..." So he says he'll get it fixed.

Christ. You'd think they were trying to get rid of me or something.


< previous | random | next >


2002-04-29, 1:18 p.m.
change of major!

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...