diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

One of the best parts of my job is when I get to purchase and play with crazy high-tech equipment. Seriously, you should see my desk.

Anyway, I was reminded today while registering the brand spanking new laptop my bosses bought me that in my department's computer system, my name is officially "K. Carl". This all goes back to our department's graduate program coordinator making that inexplicable assumption a year and a half ago.

It occurred to me that, were someone in Facilities to contact me about any of this new equipment, they'd probably be calling for Carl. I've decided that I need to develop a new persona for Carl, in case anyone calls for him. I thought of making him surly and easily aggravated, in order to distinguish him from myself, but whoever might be calling probably doesn't deserve that.

I put the question to you, dear readers. What should Carl be like?


< previous | random | next >


2003-05-13, 12:36 p.m.
grape soda, CARL!

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...