diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

5 days! Geez.

Thursday was my birthday, which was extended by my loving girlfriend into a two-day birthday extravaganza.

Thursday night was a kickin' fondue party at my new place, which is surprisingly well-suited to small-to-medium-sized parties. I think there were 13 of us total, and although it was a little too much for my poor 7000 BTU air conditioner to handle, it wasn't too crowded or anything.

Friday night, Jenn took me to see Guys and Dolls downtown. This has always been a favorite of mine, thanks in part to my intense desire to one day play the part of Nicely Nicely Johnson. (A desire which will never be fulfilled because (a) I am not a tenor and (b) I am not fat. For some reason, Nicely Nicely is always fat.)

Gifts included a book of puzzles from Jenn, the Mr. Show DVD from Nathan, and road maps from Dave, to name a few. And I suspect that when the parents come to visit next weekend, they'll be bearing CDs from my CDNow wish list.

Saturday... well, I'll get back to that someday soon.


< previous | random | next >


2002-07-14, 4:44 p.m.
birthday extravaganza

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...