diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

We had a frighteningly productive weekend, despite the ghost of an agave cactus haunting me for most of Saturday. Among other things, we found a new apartment, found a baker and picked a wedding cake, picked up our wedding rings, designed our invitations, fleshed out our ceremony, and decided how to arrange our furniture in our new apartment - and we still had time left over for four hours each of DVD watching and video games.

I've been convinced that the notion of "apartment shopping" is largely fictitious. I called at the break of 9 this morning to plunk down a deposit on the apartment we'd seen on Saturday, and when I went in to sign the paperwork, I found out that some other dude had called an hour after me to try to get the same apartment. Too slow, dude!

I think "apartment hunting" is the better term, because it really is more like hunting. If you see a deer in the woods, you don't have time to look at other deer first and carefully consider the pros and cons of each deer. You've gotta strike while the iron is hot.

I'm leaving tonight for a three-day business trip. Did you know that they have free wireless Internet at the Pittsburgh airport? Maybe I'll IM some of you from the gate. It'll be rad.


< previous | random | next >


2004-03-15, 1:56 p.m.
apartment hunting

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...