diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I'm about to take off for Grandmom's awesome Thanksgiving breakfast, but I figured I'd check in.

We paid our token visit to our grandfather last night, and it was pretty fucking depressing. He's not looking too good nowadays. We've always known him to maintain a very strong and proud (stubborn) image, but his health has scared some humility into him. He cried three or four times, which was pretty surreal.

Speaking of surreal, it turns out that my uncle the judge is something of a celebrity at a karaoke bar in Fells Point. Tom dragged me along last night, and we had a pretty good time. He managed to get me up to sing "White Room" with him, and then after a shot of ouzo*, we melted some faces with "Wind of Change".

*Never ever do a shot of ouzo. It's like your mouth was hit with an atom bomb of black licorice.

And speaking of melting faces, Jim still hasn't seen "School of Rock"! What's up with that?

Anyway. Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!


< previous | random | next >


2003-11-27, 9:23 a.m.
balalaikia

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...