diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Spring has sprung here in good ol' Knowledgetown. I came to campus sans jacket today for the first time since September.

I was also in town all weekend for the first weekend in a while, owing partly to tinselet's directorial debut and partly to the literary debauchery that Jenn preferred I not witness.

Friday night I had some friends help me consume cheap pizza, acquired with a 40%-off coupon from a ghetto pizza joint, the kind that serves Pepsi in those ridiculous cardboard cartons you otherwise only see at the zoo.

Saturday I ran some errands, because it really was just a nice day to get out of the apartment, and also because I had another coupon to use. I also walked to the haircut place, being long overdue for a haircut, and once again feeling the need to take advantage of the nice weather by accomplishing something within walking distance. Not that driving with the windows down wasn't fun, but there's something about a leisurely stroll through the city without having to worry about slipping on invisible ice or catching a cold.

The rest of Saturday and the bulk of Sunday I spent at t's show and the cast party thereof. The show was absolutely superb - it had a really fun, casual atmosphere, and took a lot of really interesting risks that very much paid off. I knew that girl could direct, but I realized this weekend that I had only seen a small fraction of her capabilities in the directing department. ("Meanwhile, in the directing department...")

Seriously, it was one hell of a show, and I feel sorry for anyone who missed it. (Unless you missed it on purpose, in which case I have no use for you.)


< previous | random | next >


2003-03-17, 8:45 a.m.
arrr!... I'm a vampirate!

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...