diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I'm a total whore for Greek food festivals. There are few lengths to which I will not go for a nice chunk of pastitsio.

In this weekend's case, such a festival gave us the excuse we've been looking for to go visit KTT. KTT is kickin' rad. KTT puts the "Whee!" in Wheeling, WV.

On Saturday, Jenn picked out some fashionable shirts for me. I don't mind saying that I looked pretty hot, even if one of the shirts made me look like a priest. (I didn't buy that one.)

On Sunday I arrived home to a tripped circuit breaker and a room-temperature refrigerator. The wiring in my building is like 1940s shit, from back when people still thought that electricity actually looked like those yellow lightning bolts you might see in a Superman comic. There's not really enough electricity in my apartment to run an air conditioner, because when my apartment was built, the way people dealt with heat was to fan themselves and say "Ah do declay-uh!" and swoon.

Anachronisms aside, the upshot of this was that all of my refrigerated food had gone bad. Fortunately, since I'm still a lazy bachelor, most of my food was not of the refrigerated variety.

Later today I'll be going to a first day of classes party. Not that I am going to classes today - I'm just going to the party. To me, the primary benefit of being betrothed to a budding career academic is the parties.


< previous | random | next >


2003-08-25, 12:47 p.m.
I only have two ladies in my room at the moment

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...