diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Well. It's a good thing I didn't want that job.

While I think I made a fairly good overall impression, as I mentioned, I'm just not qualified for a management position. The interviewers had to practically hold my hand and walk me through the business strategy questions they asked. They said they'd forward my resume to their UI team, because they could tell that's what I'm really interested in.

Tanking on the interview, however, was the least of the reasons I had a terrible day yesterday. In the morning, while waiting for the bus, I noticed that my car wasn't where I had remembered parking it.

I called the city tow pound from work, and sure enough, it had been brought in that very morning. Apparently I was blocking a driveway when I parked it on Sunday, which is a total bastard thing to do, and I certainly wouldn't have parked there if I had seen the driveway at all, but honestly I think it was a really well-concealed driveway.

What this meant was that I had to forgo the free pizza that the company I interviewed with was offering. Given how my interview went, I didn't really mind missing that.

Instead, I contacted a pal with a car to take me to the tow pound, and my car-pal invited tinselet along, so we made an evening out of it.

And work was infuriating, because I spent the whole day trying to get something to work on my boss's computer that had worked perfectly well on my computer.

Also I was mildly sick all day.

The weekend just can't come soon enough.


< previous | random | next >


2003-03-20, 7:36 a.m.
Tommy's got his six-string in hock

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...