diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Well.

Prof. J just offered me a job (on a colleague's behalf) at a certain government agency which does things with space shuttles.

I correct myself. She offered me a job with said agency. Anywhere I want. (So long as anywhere I want is California or Pittsburgh, which it is.)

I don't want to jinx it, because it's not a 100% sure thing, but the colleague, who works on this really fascinating HCI tool, is essentially losing all of his programmers, and desperately needs someone, and doesn't care where they are as long as they're in the same city as someone he can reliably contact. Like Prof. J. Who is in Pittsburgh. And I have experience with the system he's working on - in fact, I'm doing an independent study with it right now.

He's going to call me soon to talk about it.

I should complain about things more often, because as soon as I complain about them, they resolve themselves with no effort on my part, just to make me look like an ass.


< previous | random | next >


2002-09-26, 9:57 a.m.
can we say super-sweet?

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...